OFFICERS & STAFF

ORGANIZATIONAL OFFICERS 

  • President -- Brad Mills, Charleston (weirdbook@gmail.com)
  • 1st Vice President -- Marsha Blevins, Huntington (marbleswords@gmail.com)
  • 2nd Vice President -- Laura Jackson Roberts,  Wheeling (ljackson513@gmail.com)
  • Treasurer -- Michael Connick, Huntington (michaelconnick@gmail.com)
  • Secretary --  Cheryl Kula, Hinton (cheryl.kula@gmail.com)
  • Parliamentarian --  Cole Smith, Washington (cole@colesmithwrites.com)
  • President Emeritus -- Robert G. Yoho,  (rgyoho@yahoo.com)

REGIONAL REPS

West Virginia Writers utilizes a team of volunteer representatives from 10 multi-county regions of the state.  See the map below for the region breakdown.

  • Region 1 -- Becky Baldwin, bbecky10@aol.com (Clay, Gilmer, Braxton, Roane, Calhoun)
  • Region 2 -- Shannon Bennett Campbell, sbcampbell222@suddenlink.net (Pendleton, Randolph, Pocahontas, Webster)
  • Region  3--  Sarah Elkins, sarahelkins26@gmail.com (Greenbrier, Monroe, Nicholas, Summers)
  • Region 4 -- Audrey Stanton-Smith, audreywrites75@gmail.com (McDowell, Fayette, Mercer, Raleigh, Wyoming)
  • Region 5 -- PENDING  (Cabell, Lincoln, Logan, Mingo, Wayne)
  • Region 6 -- Tony Breeden, tonybreedenbooks@gmail.com and Anthony Arthur, anthony.arthurj@outlook.com (Boone, Kanawha, Putnam)
  • Region 7-- Kathryn Hopkins McClead, kathryn.mcclead668@gmail.com (Jackson, Mason, Wood, Pleasants, Ritchie, Wirt)
  • Region 8 -- PENDING (Brooke, Hancock, Marshall, Ohio, Tyler, Wetzel, Doddridge)
  • Region 9 --  Lisa McCombs, lisaannettemccombs@yahoo.com and Julia Todd, julia.todd@wvlc.lib.wv.us (Barbour, Harrison, Lewis, Marion, Monongalia, Preston, Taylor Tucker, Upshur)
  • Region 10 -- Tom Donlon, tdonlon3@comcast.net (Berkeley, Grant, Hampshire, Hardy, Jefferson, Mineral, Morgan)

VALUED STAFF

  • Brittney Cassity, Newsletter editor, wvwnews@gmail.com.
  • Jennifer Weingardt - Twitter (@wvwriters)
  • Wilma Acree, Newsletter Advisor
  • Eric Fritzius, webmaster/podcast host/WV Writers Roundtable Moderator
  • Carter Taylor Seaton, contest coordinator
  • Sandy Tritt, Advisor